The Hat and Fat #46 – The Gift!

So here’s number 2 in our story line. Click back for the first one. Hat’s preparing a gift for him and Fat to take to the village as a sort of peace offering. By the look on Fat’s face, I’d say this doesn’t look to pretty.

4 comments on “The Hat and Fat #46 – The Gift!”

  1. Ahhhhhhhhhhh! I hate cliffhangers! & hypocrites… oh wait… uh. I mean, HI. I am working on a story arc too, kinda interesting thing. Making random stand-alones is easier because they can be so totally random, but having a story arc seems to make telling each individual strip easier because of the overall path you are following. I’m excited to see where this goes… 🙂

    • I agree. Stand alones can be tough. But these related strips were hard because I knew where I wanted it to go, but it tried to get away and become something bigger. I had to pull the reigns back several times. But my creating partner was tons of help in getting it on track. At times I act like this is all me, but this would be no where without his input.

  2. To get a reaction like that from fat it must be bizarre! Can’t wait to see it! 🙂


Go on, Say Something!

